top of page


The concept of chakras originated in India and although Mikao Usui

(who discovered Reiki in Japan) did not base his Reiki practice on the

system, they work well together.

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’ and is an apt name for these spinning vortexes of energy. They are located within our etheric body and are centres of force through which we receive, transmit and process life energies

The form of energy drawn in by a single chakra depends on the chakra

in question. There are literally hundreds of chakras, most of which are

referred to as ‘minor chakras’.


In Reiki however, there are seven main chakras and two pairs of minor ones.

These chakras are the Crown, Brow (Third Eye), Throat, Heart, Solar Plexus, Sacral and Base Chakras and the Palm and Foot chakras

Want to read more?

Subscribe to to keep reading this exclusive post.


Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page